WEB LINKS

Updated: 02/10/2013

Some of my favorite web links and, or establishments are as follows:

MY OLD SITE:

Monster Home RV - http://monsterhomerv.blogspot.com/


COOKING, BBQ,  RESTAURANTS, SUPPLIES etc.

Websites:

AusSpit - http://www.auspitbbq.com/
BBQ Bretheren Forums - http://www.bbq-brethren.com/forum/index.php
Camp Cook Forums - http://www.camp-cook.com/forum/
Dizzy Pig BBQ - http://www.dizzypigbbq.com/
Smokenator 1000 - http://www.smokenator.com/
Roberto's Taco Shop - http://www.robertostacoshop.com/

Mailing Lists:

Smoke Ring BBQ - http://groups.google.com/group/smokeringbbq

FAVORITE PLACES:

Websites:

Silverton, CO (newspaper website) - http://www.silvertonstandard.com/
Virginia City, NV  (news website) - http://virginiacitynews.com/

FREE CAMPING INFO:

Websites:

Boondockers Welcome - http://www.boondockerswelcome.com/
Free Campsites  -  http://freecampsites.net/
BoonDocking.org - http://www.boondocking.org/poi/index.shtml
FreeCampgrounds.com - http://www.freecampgrounds.com/index.aspx
Casino Camper - http://www.casinocamper.net/
Trucker.com (Truck Stop Directory) - http://www.trucker.com/TruckStops.aspx

Mailing Lists:

Boondocking - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Boondocking/
Cheap Camping - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Cheap_Camping/
RV Travel on a Shoestring - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/rvtravelonashoestring/
Mobile Living - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MobileLiving/
Vandwellers - http://autos.groups.yahoo.com/group/VanDwellers/
Walmart RV: http://autos.groups.yahoo.com/group/walmartrving/

MOTORCYLE

Websites:

Alaskapade 2011 - http://www.alaskapade.com
One Wheel Drive - http://www.onewheeldrive.net
USA Four Corners Tour - http://www.usa4corners.org/

Forums/Groups:

Harley Road Glide @ FaceBook - http://www.facebook.com/groups/43751746699/
ADV Rider Forum - http://www.advrider.com/
Moto Campers - http://www.motocampers.com/
Motorcyclist Cafe - http://www.motorcyclistcafe.com/
My Two Wheels - http://my2wheels.com

GEARHEAD STUFF

Websites:

Bring a Trailer - http://bringatrailer.com/
Barn Finds - http://www.barnfinds.com/
Dodge Trucks Extreme - http://www.dodgetrucksextreme.com
Dirt Mob - The Off-Road Social Club (facebook) - http://www.dirtmob.com
SoCal Car Culture - http://socalcarculture.com/index.htm

RV TECH

Websites:

My Old RV - http://myoldrv.com/
Sani Dumps - http://www.sanidumps.com/
Wierd RV's - http://weirdrvs.rvtravel.com/

RV and TRAVEL BLOGS 
(Not mentioned on the front page due to incompatibility with Blogger "follow" feature.

Ed and Fey's Travel Blog - http://www.edwardfrey.com/index.html
Occupation of Independence - http://occupation-of-independence.blogspot.com/
Box Canyon Blog - http://web.me.com/mej5/Site/Blog/Blog.html
Del's Journeys - http://www.delsjourney.com/index.html
Gypsy Journal - http://gypsyjournalrv.com/
Hitch Itch (Journal Directory) - http://www.hitchitch.com/


VOLUNTEER and WORK CAMPING:

Websites:

BLM LVTA Volunteers (Article) - http://www.blm.gov/wo/st/en/res/Volunteer/vol_feature_011007.html
Work-Camping -  http://www.work-camping.com/
Workamper News - http://www.workamper.com/